Fully automatic optimization and quality assurance for injection molding processes

Achieving the best product and process design more rapidly

VARIMOS automates the design of experiments and thus ensures better plastics parts, molds and processes. The software independently and systematically simulates a large number of specified process and geometry variables for the injection molding process.

The integrated AI in VARIMOS compiles and captures all the simulation results and analyses them independently. The software thus creates its own pool of knowledge and compiles a process model. The result: you take the correct decisions for achieving the best possible results in just a short period of time.

Achieve a part ready for serial production up to 50% faster: VARIMOS effectively optimizes the development process.

Benefits for your workflow

under control

Keep your injection molding process under control – from the very outset and right through to the serial part. VARIMOS ensures that the dimensional tolerances are observed in the development phase already.

processing

VARIMOS independently develops a model of the injection molding process. This facilitates and speeds up the entire development phase and guarantees the most efficient process design.

short cycles

VARIMOS varies process parameters such as the injection temperature and injection pressure in order to achieve the shortest possible production cycles too.

ideal results

The fully automatic variation of part and process parameters leads to a considerably better product design – including 100% quality control and documentation that can suitably be used for audits.

Easier, faster, better

– automatic design of experiments, including parameter variation
– fewer iteration loops for a considerably shorter time-to-market
– intelligent process model for the best part and process design

Product development process

With VARIMOS, you make the right decisions during the most important phase of the development process. This keeps down costs and lead times. The design of experiments and intelligent interpretation of the simulation results by VARIMOS optimizes plastics processing systems automatically and in a targeted manner. You are then ready for serial production up to 50% more rapidly.

Product design

VARIMOS provides sound validation of the feasibility of a product design right at the start of the development process. This simplifies the balance between creative design, on the one hand, and technical specifications, material properties and the production process, on the other.

Part design
Varimos Brita

The automated design of experiments with VARIMOS reduces the number of iteration loops, secures compliance with the quality requirements on the part and improves cooperation with mold designers.

Mold design

The automated design of experiments with VARIMOS reduces the number of iteration loops, secures compliance with the quality requirements on the mold and improves cooperation with part designers. VARIMOS permits a rapid, easy and reliable feasibility analysis and helps achieve reliable capacity planning and improved capacity exploitation.

Sampling

Working on the basis of the design of experiments and the automated measuring of parts, VARIMOS optimizes machine settings independently, giving consideration to product quality and cycle time.

Serial production

VARIMOS shortens production cycles while enabling the gap-free depiction and assessment of the process at the same time. Automated documentation simplifies quality assurance in the production process.

Application workflow

VARIMOS virtual

Varimos virtuell automatische systemoptimierung

In the development phase, VARIMOS virtual links the injection molding simulation to the systematic design of experiments and an intelligent optimization. By varying the geometry and process parameters, the software automatically improves the shrinkage and warpage and achieves an in-spec part.

VARIMOS real

Varimos real

VARIMOS real automatically optimizes the machine setting for the production of in-spec parts. The integrated AI constantly expands its knowledge pool with results data taken from preceding simulations. The system guarantees very short cycle times through its design of experiments. The product development process is verified and depicted in full.

OPTIMAL INTEGRATION IN PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT

– Injection molding simulation in CADMOULD
– Virtual optimization with VARIMOS virtual
– Fine-tuning of the injection molding machine with Varimos real

de
de

Germany

SIMCON kunststofftechnische Software GmbH
Schumanstraße 18a
52146 Würselen

Telephone

+49 (0)2405 64 571 – 71

E-Mail

sales@simcon-worldwide.com

de

Vollautomatische Optimierung und Qualitätssicherung für Spritzgieß-Verfahren

Schneller zum besten Produkt- und Prozessdesign

VARIMOS automatisiert die statistische Versuchsplanung – Design-of-Experiments – (DOE) und sorgt so für bessere Kunststoff-Bauteile, Werkzeuge und Prozesse. Die Software simuliert eigenständig und systematisch eine hohe Anzahl vorgegebener Prozess- und Geometrievariablen des Spritzgießprozesses.

Die integrierte KI von VARIMOS erstellt und erfasst alle Simulationsergebnisse und analysiert sie selbständig. So kreiert die Software ihren eigenen Wissenspool und entwirft ein Prozessmodell. Das Ergebnis: In kürzester Zeit treffen Sie die richtigen Entscheidungen für bestmögliche Ergebnisse.

Bis zu 50 % schneller zum serienreifen Produkt: VARIMOS optimiert den Entwicklungsprozess effektiv.

video preview

Benefits für Ihren Arbeitsablauf

Kontrolle

Behalten Sie Ihren Spritzgießprozess im Griff – von Anfang an und bis zum Serienbauteil. VARIMOS sichert schon in der Entwicklungsphase die Einhaltung von Maßtoleranzen.

Processing

VARIMOS entwickelt eigenständig ein Modell des Spritzgießprozesses. Das erleichtert und beschleunigt die gesamte Entwicklung und gewährleistet das effizienteste Prozessdesign.

Kurze Zyklen

VARIMOS variiert Prozessparameter wie Einspritztemperatur oder -druck auch mit dem Resultat, die kürzesten Produktionszyklen zu erzielen.

Ideale Ergebnisse

Die vollautomatisierte Variation von Bauteil- und Prozessparametern führt zu einem entschieden besseren Produktdesign – inklusive hundertprozentiger und auditsicherer Qualitätsüberwachung und Dokumentation.

Einfacher, schneller, besser.

  • automatische statistische Versuchsplanung inklusive Parametervariation
  • weniger Iterationsschleifen für entschieden kürzeres Time-to-Market
  • intelligentes Prozessmodell für das beste Bauteil- und Prozessdesign

Prozess der Produktentwicklung

Mit VARIMOS treffen Sie richtige Entscheidungen in der wichtigsten Phase des Entwicklungsprozesses: Das hält Kosten und Vorlaufzeiten gering. Die statistische Versuchsplanung und intelligente Interpretation der Simulationsergebnisse von VARIMOS optimieren automatisch und zielgerichtet Kunststoff-Prozess-Systeme. So erreichen Sie Ihre Serienanfertigung bis zu 50 % schneller.

Produktdesign

VARIMOS gewährleistet schon zu Beginn der Entwicklung eine sichere Validierung der Umsetzbarkeit von Produktdesign. Das vereinfacht die Balance zwischen kreativer Gestaltung und den technischen Vorgaben, die Werkstoffeigenschaften und Fertigungsverfahren machen.

Bauteilkonstruktion
Varimos Brita

Die automatisierte Versuchsplanung mit VARIMOS reduziert die Zahl der Iterationsschleifen, sichert die Einhaltung von Qualitätsanforderungen an das Bauteil und verbessert die Kooperation mit Werkzeugkonstrukteuren.

Werkzeugbau

Die automatisierte Versuchsplanung mit VARIMOS reduziert die Zahl der Iterationsschleifen, sichert die Einhaltung von Qualitätsanforderungen an das Werkzeug und verbessert die Kooperation mit Bauteilkonstrukteuren. VARIMOS ermöglicht eine schnelle, einfache und zuverlässige Machbarkeitsanalyse und hilft, Kapazitäten sicherer zu planen und besser zu nutzen.

Musterung

Auf Basis der statistischen Versuchsplanung und der automatisierten Vermessung von Bauteilen optimiert VARIMOS selbständig Maschineneinstellungen mit Blick auf Produktqualität und Zykluszeit.

Serienfertigung

VARIMOS verkürzt Produktionszyklen und ermöglicht zugleich eine lückenlose Prozessabbildung und -beurteilung. Die automatisierte Dokumentation vereinfacht die Qualitätssicherung im Fertigungsprozess.

Anwendungsworkflow

VARIMOS virtuell

Varimos virtuell automatische systemoptimierung

In der Entwicklungsphase verbindet VARIMOS virtuell die Spritzgießsimulation mit der systematischen Versuchsplanung und einer intelligenten Optimierung. Durch die Variation von Geometrie- und Verfahrensparametern verbessert die Software automatisch das Schwindungs- und Verzugsverhalten auf Maßhaltigkeit.

VARIMOS real

Varimos real

Nach der Fertigstellung des Spritzgießwerkzeugs optimiert VARIMOS real automatisch die Maschineneinstellungen zur Produktion von Gutteilen. Die integrierte KI erreicht mittels statistischer Versuchsplanung eine Verbesserung der Maßhaltigkeit bei gleichzeitiger Verringerung der Zykluszeit.

Optimale Integration in die Produktentwicklung

  • Spritzgießsimulation in CADMOULD
  • virtuelle Optimierung mit VARIMOS virtuell
  • Feinoptimierung an der Spritzgießmaschine mit VARIMOS real

Lernen Sie die vollautomatische Optimierung mit VARIMOS kennen.

Lassen Sie sich von uns beraten.

Profitieren Sie vom Varimos Service.

Das Varimos-Team übernimmt Teile oder die komplette Optimierung des Produktentwicklungsprozesses – vom Produktdesign bis zur Serienproduktion.

en
en

Deutschland

SIMCON kunststofftechnische Software GmbH
Schumanstraße 18a
52146 Würselen

Telefon

+49 (0)2405 64 571 – 0

E-Mail

sales@simcon.com



en